A little about me

Hey, everyone!

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-9-32-38-pm

 

I am Klarizza and I wanted to make a short and sweet introduction about who I am and why I started this blog.

I’m majoring in journalism at the wonderful University of Florida. #GoGators! I have a tendency to buy more books than I could read. Cooking and food are two of my favorite passions. I especially love sushi and Mexican cuisine! Since I’m Filipino, you can’t really go wrong with adobo chicken, pancit and lumpia. I love fashion and working in retail does not help me at all. A sure way to my heart is by buying me coffee. (Sweetened Ice coffees are my favorite!)

As to why I started writing this blog, I have just recently moved away from my parents’ house. It’s been a memorable experience. I love having my own freedom; the independence has given me opportunities to eat whatever I want, sleep whenever I want and go grocery shopping wherever I please.

However, there are still many things about being independent that I am still not sure about. For example, how often should I eat out? Where am I going to find the money to actually eat out? What about grocery shopping? Living on a budget?

It’s quite frightening!

This blog is a way for me to document and show you guys my journey. Thank you for taking the time to peruse my blog and I hope to see you again!

Leave a Reply

